skip to Main Content

CCA Team

The CCA Team

Columbia Center for the Arts consists of many individuals working to increase access to the arts and provide unique educational opportunities. Members of the staff, Board of Directors, and outstanding CCA volunteers play a key role in helping CCA thrive.






Leith Gaines

Executive Director
541-387-8877 ext. 3

Leith has always been passionate about the arts. Prior to becoming the ED of CCA Leith was the Director of Arts in Education of the Gorge, and served on CCA’s Education and Theater committees, and the Oregon Cultural Trust Committee for Hood River County. She also had a wedding planning business for over 15 years. Before moving to The Gorge, Leith held event manager positions at One Reel, an arts production company in Seattle and the Environmental Protection Agency in Washington DC. She studied art in Europe and received an BA in art history from Vassar College. She is driven by community building and creative collaborations. Her creative outlets are stage acting and writing. Her advice for staying healthy: laugh…often and regularly.







Carolyn Hopkins

Gallery Manager
541-387-8877 ext. 1

Carolyn Hopkins is the Gallery Manager at CCA. Carolyn oversees installation of exhibitions and is likely the person you will see when you come by the CCA Gallery or retail shop.
Carolyn graduated with an MFA in Sculpture from the Cranbrook Academy of Art and a BFA in Interdisciplinary Arts from the Kansas City Art Institute. Carolyn has collaborated with Mark Dion and Spurse, and has been an Artist in Residence at the Museum of Arts and Design in NYC, the Vermont Studio Center, Caldera, Brush Creek, Mildred’s Lane, and Leland Ironworks. Carolyn is a co-founder and member of Carnation COntemporary in Portland, OR. Her work has been exhibited both nationally and internationally. Carolyn lives and works in Lyle, Washington on 20 acre ranch and studio.







Tijana Jovanovic

Events & Development Manager
541-387-8877 ext. 2

Tijana Jovanović was born and raised in Belgrade, Serbia. She has a life-long passion for art and a degree in art restoration. She worked on Medieval Dutch oil paintings at the National Museum in Belgrade, and 13th century orthodox icons and frescoes. Having experience in several different industries, she is excited to bring positive energy and innovative ideas to Columbia Center for the Arts. When she’s not working, she enjoys spending time with her two kids, cooking, mushrooming, playing board games and making jewelry.







Tim Ortlieb

CCA Video Producer/Administrative Assistant

Tim Ortlieb joined the CCA team in January of 2020. He assists Leith Gaines and the rest of the CCA team with administrative support. He also manages live streaming, web maintenance, data base work and video production. Tim’s passion is in live music and he aspires to bring national musical programs to CCA in the future.

Nubia Contreras Villa
Latinx Coordinator
541 490-8795 (cell)

Joe Garoutte
Tech Manager & Operations Support
541-387-8877 ext. 6

Board of Directors -2020

Anna C. Cavaleri – Chair
Judie Hanel
Ron Cohen
Dena Gadomski, Treasurer
Ron Cohen
Joe Garoutte

Judie Hanel
Tim Mayer

Fundraising & Development Committee

Leith Gaines
Tijana Jovanovic
Dena Gadomski
Judie Hanel
Tom Lehman

Finance Committee

Ron Cohen
Dena Gadomski
Judie Hanel
Chris Smith

Marketing & Communications Committee

Anna C. Cavaleri

Theatreworks Committee

Judie Hanel
Joe and Leilani Gibson
Jim Yue
Emily Vawter
Tom Burns
Bill Weile


Tim Mayer
Anna C. Cavalari
Ron Cohen

Columbia Center for the Arts

215 Cascade Avenue
PO Box 1543
Hood River, OR 97031
(541) 387-8877
View Map

Center Hours

Tuesday-Sunday , 10am-5pm

Open Christmas eve (12/24) 10am- 2pm
Closed 12/25 - 1/2



Subscribe to Our Newsletter